HomeQuestions › The 4 Stages of Heart Failure


Email This Page
Print Friendly

New Book!
Available now on Amazon.com, Click here to view
Author: Brian E. Jaski, MD, FACCCover

This book applies practical clinical concepts to the latest four-stage model of heart failure from preclinical risk and early asymptomatic heart failure and finally advanced heart failure. This framework emphasizes a tailored approach to ongoing heart failure assessment to guide therapy and improve outcomes.

  • Illustrated with over 250 full-color figures,
  • Specific recommendations backed by clinical trial data
  • Practical algorithms for diagnosis and therapy
Topics include:
  • Prevention of heart failure
  • Identification and treatment of structural heart disease prior to heart failure
  • How to combine lifestyle changes, medications, and devices to improve outcomes
  • Reversing decompensated heart failure
  • Key indicators of advanced heart failure and appropriate  treatment options
  • Emerging new therapies


Print Friendly